Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Origin Theory Wrapup

I've gotten a couple requests to collect all the Origin Theory recordings together in one spot for people to see, so here they are!

The Band:
Stephanie Hossfeld - Vocals
Ori Ratner - Bass
Aaron Sharpes - Drums
Me - Guitars

These people also make appearances in some of these recordings and/or were involved in the writing:
Aaron Jacobs - Guitars, Origin Theory EP
Kyle Keady - Guitars, Cataclysm

Origin Theory - EP (download zip file of the entire EP here) - June, 2009
   Engineered by Chris Jackson and mixed by Kevin131

  1. All In You
  2. Volition
  3. Entropy
  4. Volution
Other songs / B-Sides, in order of production
   Engineered and mixed by me

  1. Cataclysm - September 14, 2008. The very first Origin Theory song.
  2. Entropy (acoustic) - October 4, 2008. An early all-acoustic rough demo of Entropy, which would later appear on the EP.
  3. Thrash Chop (video) - September 17, 2009. A silly re-remix of the instant classic rap chop
  4. Solace - November 3, 2009. This tune is a bit heavier and shows a major Opeth influence.
  5. Cyclic - November 21, 2009. The very first song we wrote after the EP was finished.
  6. The Myth - April 25, 2010. This song has a lot of 5's in it. Can you spot them all?
  7. Emergence - May 9, 2010. Acoustic guitar and voice.
  8. Release - June 6, 2010. First song done after the mixing workshop with kevin131.
  9. Nuance - July 30, 2010. The most epic of breakdowns.
  10. The Divide - November 15, 2010. The last one. Heavily inspired by melo death bands like Scar Symmetry and Soilwork.


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. thanks for putting this together, Karl